Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

THE NORTHAMPTON TOWN 2022/23 FIXTURES

Cobblers to kick off new season with home fixture

23 June 2022

Northampton Town will begin the new season with a home game at Sixfields against Colchester United on Saturday July 30th.

DOWNLOAD: 2022/23 fixture graphic

CALENDAR: Add the fixtures straight in to your calendar!

The first away game takes the Cobblers to newly promoted Grimsby Town on Saturday August 6th, while Boxing Day will see Jon Brady's side travel to Mansfield Town.

Northampton Town will begin 2023 with a home game against Leyton Orient on New Year's Day, while Good Friday sees the Cobblers away at Newport County before a home game against Gillingham on Easter Monday.

The season ends with a trip to Tranmere Rovers.

The full Northampton Town 2022/23 fixture list is below.

Sat Jul 30 Colchester United H
Sat Aug 6 Grimsby Town A
Tue Aug 9 Carabao Cup One
Sat Aug 13 Hartlepool United H
Tue Aug 16 Crawley Town A
Sat Aug 20 Crewe Alexandra A
Tue Aug 23 Carabao Cup Two
Sat Aug 27 Doncaster Rovers H
Sat Sep 3 Barrow H
Sat Sep 10 Walsall A
Tue Sep 13 A.F.C. Wimbledon A
Sat Sep 17 Rochdale H
Sat Sep 24 Stockport County H International Date
Sat Oct 1 Swindon Town A
Sat Oct 8 Salford City H
Sat Oct 15 Leyton Orient A
Sat Oct 22 Stevenage A
Tue Oct 25 Sutton United H
Sat Oct 29 Newport County H
Sat Nov 5 Emirates FA Cup 1
Tue Nov 8 Carabao Cup Three
Sat Nov 12 Gillingham A
Sat Nov 19 Bradford City A
Sat Nov 26  Emirates FA Cup 2
Sat Dec 3 Tranmere Rovers H
Sat Dec 10 Harrogate Town A
Sat Dec 17 Carlisle United H
Tue Dec 20 Carabao Cup Four
Mon Dec 26 Mansfield Town A
Thu Dec 29 Swindon Town H
Sun Jan 1 Leyton Orient H
Sat Jan 7 Salford City A Emirates FA Cup 3
Tue Jan 10 Carabao Cup Five
Sat Jan 14 Stockport County A
Sat Jan 21 Mansfield Town H
Tue Jan 24 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 28 Barrow A Emirates FA Cup 4
Tue Jan 31 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Feb 4 Walsall H
Sat Feb 11 Rochdale A
Tue Feb 14 A.F.C. Wimbledon H
Sat Feb 18 Grimsby Town H
Sat Feb 25 Colchester United A
Sun Feb 26 Carabao Cup Final
Wed Mar 1 Emirates FA Cup 5
Sat Mar 4 Crawley Town H
Sat Mar 11 Hartlepool United A
Sat Mar 18 Crewe Alexandra H Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final
Sat Mar 25 Doncaster Rovers A International Date
Sat Apr 1 Stevenage H
Fri Apr 7 Newport County A
Mon Apr 10 Gillingham H
Sat Apr 15 Carlisle United A
Tue Apr 18 Sutton United A
Sat Apr 22 Harrogate Town H Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final
Sat Apr 29 Bradford City H
Sat May 6 Tranmere Rovers A

All fixtures are subject to change and any changes will be notified via ntfc.co.uk


Advertisement block