Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

THE NORTHAMPTON TOWN 2021/22 FIXTURE LIST

Cobblers to kick off new season with a visit from Port Vale

24 June 2021

The Northampton Town 2021/22 fixtures have been released and can be seen here!

The Cobblers will start the 2021/22 Sky Bet League 2 season with a visit from Port Vale.

Darrell Clarke's side will visit Sixfields on Saturday August 7, before Jon Brady's team face back to back away games against Colchester United and Newport County.

Rochdale are the second visitors of the new season to Sixfields while the first month of the campaign ends with an away game at Crawley Town.

The festive fixtures see the Cobblers entertain Barrow on December 18th, with a Boxing Day home game against Walsall. The Christmas and New Year period is completed with trips to Scunthorpe United (December 29) and Swindon Town (January 1).

Easter sees a visit to Oldham Athletic on Good Friday ahead of a home game with Harrogate Town on Easter Monday, while the campaign ends with a trip to Barrow on Saturday May 7.

All fixtures are shown below and all matches are subject to change.

Match sponsorship and hospitality packages are now available, please email commercial@ntfc.co.uk

Download: 2021/22 fixtures

Sat Aug 7 Port Vale H
Tue Aug 10 Carabao Cup One
Sat Aug 14 Colchester United A
Tue Aug 17 Newport County A
Sat Aug 21 Rochdale H
Tue Aug 24 Carabao Cup Two
Sat Aug 28 Crawley Town A
Sat Sep 4 Scunthorpe United H
Sat Sep 11 Forest Green Rovers A
Sat Sep 18 Swindon Town H
Sat Sep 25 Salford City A
Sat Oct 2 Sutton United H
Sat Oct 9 Hartlepool United A
Sat Oct 16 Mansfield Town H
Tue Oct 19 Stevenage H
Sat Oct 23 Tranmere Rovers A
Sat Oct 30 Carlisle United H
Sat Nov 6 Emirates FA Cup 1
Sat Nov 13 Bristol Rovers A
Sat Nov 20 Bradford City A
Tue Nov 23 Oldham Athletic H
Sat Nov 27 Leyton Orient H
Sat Dec 4 Emirates FA Cup 2
Tue Dec 7 Exeter City A
Sat Dec 11 Harrogate Town A
Sat Dec 18 Barrow H
Sun Dec 26 Walsall H
Wed Dec 29 Scunthorpe United A
Sat Jan 1 Swindon Town A
Sat Jan 8 Crawley Town H Emirates FA Cup 3
Sat Jan 15 Forest Green Rovers H
Sat Jan 22 Sutton United A
Sat Jan 29 Salford City H
Sat Feb 5 Walsall A
Tue Feb 8 Newport County H
Sat Feb 12 Port Vale A
Sat Feb 19 Colchester United H
Sat Feb 26 Rochdale A
Sat Mar 5 Tranmere Rovers H
Sat Mar 12 Carlisle United A
Tue Mar 15 Stevenage A
Sat Mar 19 Bristol Rovers H
Sat Mar 26 Hartlepool United H
Sat Apr 2 Mansfield Town A
Sat Apr 9 Bradford City H
Fri Apr 15 Oldham Athletic A
Mon Apr 18 Harrogate Town H
Sat Apr 23 Leyton Orient A
Sat Apr 30 Exeter City H
Sat May 7 Barrow A

Download our fixtures to your calendar here.

A reminder that season tickets remain on sale, with the discount deadline period ending on Saturday!


Advertisement block