Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News


The new 2017/18 fixture schedule

21 June 2017

Northampton Town will begin the 2017/18 season with an away game at Shrewsbury Town.

The new fixtures were released this morning, and they show that Fleetwood Town will be the first visitors of the new season to Sixfields on Saturday August 12th, with Peterborough United also on the schedule before the end of August.

The festive season kicks off on December 23rd with a visit from Blackburn Rovers before back to back away games at Doncaster Rovers on Boxing Day and Portsmouth on December 30th. Wigan Athletic visit Sixfields on New Year's Day 2018.

Easter weekend sees a visit from Charlton Athletic and a trip to Peterborough United.

The season ends with a home game against Oldham Athletic. The final match of the season will kick off at 5.30pm along with all other games in League 1.

Supporters are asked to note that all fixtures are subject to change.



Sat Aug 5 Shrewsbury Town A
Tue Aug 8 QPR A - Carabao Cup Round One
Sat Aug 12 Fleetwood Town H
Sat Aug 19 Charlton Athletic A
Tue Aug 22 Carabao Cup Round Two
Sat Aug 26 Peterborough United H
Sat Sep 2 Wigan Athletic A 
Sat Sep 9 Doncaster Rovers H
Tue Sep 12 Portsmouth H
Sat Sep 16 Southend United A
Tue Sep 19 Carabao Cup Round Three
Sat Sep 23 Bradford City H
Tue Sep 26 Milton Keynes Dons A
Sat Sep 30 Rotherham United A
Sat Oct 7 Bristol Rovers H 
Sat Oct 14 A.F.C. Wimbledon H
Tue Oct 17 Rochdale A
Sat Oct 21 Gillingham A
Tue Oct 24 Carabao Cup Round Four
Sat Oct 28 Blackpool H
Sat Nov 4 Emirates FA Cup 1
Sat Nov 11 Oxford United A 
Sat Nov 18 Scunthorpe United H
Tue Nov 21 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Nov 25 Bury H
Sat Dec 2 Emirates FA Cup 2
Sat Dec 9 Oldham Athletic A
Sat Dec 16 Walsall H
Tue Dec 19 Carabao Cup Round Five
Sat Dec 23 Blackburn Rovers H
Tue Dec 26 Doncaster Rovers A
Sat Dec 30 Portsmouth A
Mon Jan 1 Wigan Athletic H
Sat Jan 6 Southend United H Emirates FA Cup 3
Wed Jan 10 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 13 Bradford City A
Sat Jan 20 Milton Keynes Dons H
Wed Jan 24 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 27 Blackburn Rovers A Emirates FA Cup 4
Sat Feb 3 Rochdale H
Sat Feb 10 A.F.C. Wimbledon A
Tue Feb 13 Gillingham H
Sat Feb 17 Scunthorpe United A Emirates FA Cup 5
Sat Feb 24 Oxford United H
Sun Feb 25 Carabao Cup Final
Sat Mar 3 Blackpool A
Sat Mar 10 Bristol Rovers A
Sat Mar 17 Rotherham United H Emirates FA Cup 6
Sat Mar 24 Fleetwood Town A 
Sat Mar 31 Charlton Athletic H
Mon Apr 2 Peterborough United A
Sat Apr 7 Shrewsbury Town H
Sat Apr 14 Bury A
Sat Apr 21 Plymouth Argyle H Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final
Sat Apr 28 Walsall A
Sat May 5 Oldham Athletic H 5.30pm kick off

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account